London Daily

London Daily News
Tuesday, Sep 21, 2021

The 7 countries added to the green list today

The 7 countries added to the green list today

Seven countries have been added to the green travel list in a boost for UK holidaymakers.

Germany, Austria, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Latvia have been added to the quarantine-free list, joining popular destinations such as Croatia and Malta.

France has been removed from the amber-plus list, meaning double-vaccinated passengers will no longer need to isolate upon return to the UK.

Double-vaccinated passengers travelling from France will no longer need to isolate after a major overhaul of travel restrictions saw the

And Spain has avoided being given red status in the major overhaul of travel restrictions last week.

The country saw a significant drop in Beta cases, which ministers believe could be more resistant to vaccines.

But the Government is still urging travellers to take a PCR test before they fly home from Spain.

From July 19, double jabbed tourists have been able to travel to amber list countries without having to self isolate when they return to the UK.

Mark Drakeford is unhappy with the UK Government’s handling of changes to travel restrictions

It is thought the latest travel restrictions will lead to a surge in bookings to France but the country’s extended use of the health pass has scuppered hopes for a carefree summer getaway.

France took a big step Monday into a post-pandemic future by requiring people to show a QR code proving they have the virus pass before they can enter restaurants and cafe or cross the country by plane, train or bus.

The measure is part of a government plan to encourage more people to get a Covid-19 vaccine shot and slow down a surge in infections as the highly infectious delta variant now accounts for most cases in France.

In Norway, travellers from England and Wales who are fully vaccinated or recently recovered from a coronavirus infection will be able to freely enter Norway from Monday.

Fully vaccinated Britons may also enter Germany, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Latvia.

Entry to Austria from the UK is currently prohibited by Austrian law. A list of exceptions are available on the website of the Austrian Embassy in London.


Related Articles

London Daily